Pretty Little Liars readalikes: secrecy and mystery

Can't get enough Pretty Little Liars? Check out these other books that are full of secrecy and mystery!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reality Check by Peter Abrahams
YA Fiction
After a knee injury destroys Cody's college hopes, he drops out of school and gets a job in his small Montana town. But when his ex-girlfriend disappears from her Vermont boarding school, Cody travels cross-country to join the search.
 


A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
YA Fiction, YA Audiobooks
After the suspicious death of her mother in India in 1895, Gemma returns to England to attend a finishing school where she becomes aware of her magical powers and ability to see into the spirit world.
 


What I Saw and How I Lied by Judy Blundell
YA Fiction, YA Audiobooks
It’s 1947 and Evie’s stepfather Joe is back from the war. Family life is returning to normal until Evie, smitten by a handsome young man who has a secret hold on Joe, finds herself caught in a complicated web of lies that could change her life and family forever.
 


Heist Society by Ally Carter
YA Fiction, YA Audiobooks
A group of teenagers uses their combined talents to re-steal several priceless paintings and save fifteen-year-old Kat’s father, an international art thief, from a vengeful collector.
 


I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You by Ally Carter
YA Fiction, YA Audiobooks
As a sophomore at a secret spy school and the daughter of a former CIA operative, Cammie is sheltered from "normal teenage life" until she meets a local boy while on a class surveillance mission.
 


Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz
YA Fiction
Select teenagers from some of New York City's wealthiest and most socially prominent families learn that they’re descended from an ancient clan of vampires.
 


I Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan
YA Fiction
Four teenagers who have desperately tried to conceal their responsibility for a hit-and-run accident are pursued by a mystery figure seeking revenge.
 


As Simple as Snow by Gregory Galloway
Adult Fiction
A mesmerizing labyrinth of art, magic, and cryptic love sparks the imagination in this arresting first novel about a young man's quest to unravel the puzzle his missing girlfriend may (or may not) have left behind.
 


Paper Towns by John Green
YA Fiction, YA Audiobooks
One month before graduating from his Central Florida high school, Quentin "Q" Jacobsen basks in the predictable boringness of his life until the beautiful and exciting Margo Roth Spiegelman, Q's neighbor and classmate, takes him on a midnight adventure and then mysteriously disappears.
 


Kiss Me Kill Me by Lauren Henderson
YA Fiction
When 16-year-old Scarlett Wakefield transfers from St. Tabby's to Wakefield Hall Collegiate, she is relieved. A few months ago, Dan McAndrew died in her arms. No one knows how or why Dan died, but everyone at St. Tabby's believes Scarlett is responsible. Now Scarlett intends to find out what really happened.
 


The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove by Lauren Kate
YA Fiction
Natalie Hargrove would kill to be her high school's Palmetto Princess. But her boyfriend Mike King doesn't share her dream and risks losing the honor of Palmetto Prince to Natalie's nemesis, Justin Balmer. So she convinces Mike to play a prank on Justin--one that goes terribly wrong.
 


The Season by Sarah MacLean
YA Fiction
Strong-willed and sharp-tongued, seventeen-year-old Lady Alexandra had to learn to hold her own growing up in a houseful of brothers in Regency England. But soon Alex finds herself in the middle of a murder mystery just as ball season begins.
 


Gentlemen by Michael Northrop
YA Fiction
Micheal, Tommy, Mixer, and Bones aren't just from the wrong side of the tracks--they're from the wrong side of everything. Except for Mr. Haberman, their remedial English teacher, no one at their high school takes them seriously. When one of their close-knit group goes missing, the clues all seem to point in one direction: to Mr. Haberman.
 


The Celebutantes to the Penthouse by Antonio Pagliarulo
YA Fiction
It's summer in the city, and triplet heiresses Madison, Park, and Lexington are thrilled that pop-art It Girl Tallulah Kayson will be unveiling her new masterpiece at the super-elite  Royal Crown Society of America.  But when Tallulah boyfriend, Elijah, falls from the hotel penthouse, suspicion surrounding his death begins to circulate after the triplets' friend Coco McCaid's pink cell phone is found at the scene.
 


Beautiful Americans by Lucy Silag
YA Fiction
On their own for the first time, four American teens go wild in Paris. But when one of them disappears, the others must face the lies they've told and the secrets they've kept.
 


Wish You Were Dead by Todd Strasser
YA Fiction
Madison’s popular friends disappeared after they were mentioned in an anonymous blog post. Now Madison is trying to uncover who is responsible—but she herself may be the next target.
 


Wherever Nina Lies by Lynn Weingarten
YA Fiction
Two years after Ellie's sister Nina disappeared, everyone but Ellie has given up hope that Nina will return. One day Ellie receives a clue in the form of a mysterious drawing tucked into the pages of a book. Determined to find her sister, Ellie takes off on a crazy, sexy, cross-country road trip with the only person who believes she's got a chance--her hot, adventurous new crush.