If you like David Baldacci...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stuart_Woods.jpg

 

Stuart Woods

Reason:  Fast paced humorous thrillers rife with suspense and power hungry characters, the novels of Stuart Woods and David Baldacci use the themes of politics, corporate secrets, and espionage to advance their breakneck plots.

 

 

 

cannell.jpg

 

Stephen J. Cannell

Reason:  Screenwriter Stephen Cannell's Adventure/Suspense/Thrillers may be told in more slapdash prose than Baldacci's, but there are often similar themes -- conspiracy and corruption -- and the pacing is every bit as page-turning.

 

 

 

j archer.jpg

 

Jeffrey Archer

Reason:  Fans of David Baldacci might like the Suspense stories of Jeffery Archer. Political skullduggery fills these fast-paced stories, known for their intricately twisted plots. Good versus evil, black-and-white characters, and engaging heroes will all remind readers of Baldacci's popular novels.

 

 

 

brad-meltzers.jpg

 

Brad Meltzer

Reason:  Just like David Baldacci, Brad Meltzer sets his page-turning Thrillers against diverse high-power backgrounds -- financial, political, law enforcement, legal. He also offers action-filled plots and sympathetic protagonists battling powerful and deadly opponents.

 

 

ian caldwell.jpg

 

Ian Caldwell

Reason:  If you like fast-paced, well-written suspense stories featuring plot twists and rich historical details, you may like books by Ian Caldwell.

 

 

 

Doetsch-Richard-2012.jpg

 

Richard Doetsch

Reason:  Readers who enjoy the fast-paced, atmospheric suspense stories of David Baldacci might also enjoy the novels of Richard Doetsch, who writes suspense novels that are intricately plotted, fast-paced and plot-driven.

 

 

 

kyle-mills.jpg

 

Kyle Mills

Reason:  David Baldacci and Kyle Mills both craft suspenseful conspiracy-based thrillers in which their characters (and readers along with them) are unsure whom to trust, and where it will all lead.

 

 

 

stephen coonts.jpg

 

Stephen Coonts

Reason:  If you like fast-paced and suspenseful Suspense stories and Spy fiction books for adults featuring Intelligence officers; conspiracies; and undercover operations, you might like Coonts.

 

 

 

 

eric lustbader.jpg

 

Eric Lustbader

Reason:  Readers who enjoy Baldacci's fast-paced and suspenseful Suspense stories and Spy fiction books for adults about Intelligence officers and undercover operations may also enjoy Lustbader.