Pretty Little Liars readalikes: drama and scandal

Can't get enough Pretty Little Liars? Check out these other books that are full of delicious drama and scandal!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Boys by Hailey Abbott
YA Fiction
It's summer. It's hot. And it's time to hook up. Cousins Ella, Beth, and Jamie are at their family's beach house, and they're gearing up for the wildest time of their lives. Three girls, too many boys, and some seriously stormy romances… it all adds up to one unforgettable summer.
 


Private by Kate Brian
YA Fiction
When Reed Brennan wins a scholarship to Easton Academy, she quickly discovers that the Billings Girls are the most beautiful, intelligent, and powerful group on campus—so she tries to become a member. But Reed realizes that even though she as been accepted to Easton, Easton has not accepted her.
 


Getting Revenge on Lauren Wood by Eileen Cook
YA Fiction
In eighth grade, Lauren publicly betrayed her best friend Helen and humiliated her so badly that Helen moved away. Lauren’s since become the queen bee and forgotten about Helen, but Helen hasn’t forgotten. She’s back in town with a new name, a new look, and a plot to get revenge.
 


The A-List by Zoey Dean
YA Fiction
Seventeen-year-old Anna Percy leaves Manhattan to spend the second half of her senior year with her father in Los Angeles and quickly becomes involved in the lives of the rich and famous at Beverly Hills High School.
 


Top 8 by Katie Finn
YA Fiction
When popular high school junior Madison's online profile is hacked, it sends her life into turmoil and forces her to reevaluate some important matters as she figures out who committed the crime.
 


The Luxe by Anna Godbersen
YA Fiction
In Manhattan in 1899, five teens of different social classes lead dangerously scandalous lives, despite the strict rules of society and the best-laid plans of parents and others.
 


The Clique by Lisi Harrison
YA Fiction
Wealthy Massie is determined to exclude middle class Claire, the daughter of her father's old friend, from her seventh-grade clique at a very exclusive private school in Westchester, New York, but after Massie steals her only friend, Claire strikes back.
 


The Real Real by Emma McLaughlin
YA Fiction
When Hampton High senior Jesse is cast in a reality television show along with five other, more popular students, drama on and off screen reveals that what the audience and producers want is not the same as what Jesse wants.
 


Love You Hate You Miss You by Elizabeth Scott
YA Fiction
After getting out of alcohol rehabilitation, Amy’s shrink thinks she should start writing a diary, but Amy writes letters to Julia instead. Amy’s sick of people asking her about Julia. Julia's gone now, and she doesn't want to talk about it. They wouldn't get it, anyway. They wouldn't understand what it feels like to have your best friend ripped away from you. They wouldn't understand what it feels like to know it's your fault.
 


She's So Dead to Us by Kieran Scott
YA Fiction
Told in two voices, high school juniors Allie, who now lives on the poor side of town, and Jake, the "Crestie" whose family bought her house, develop feelings for one another that are complicated by her former friends, his current ones, who refuse to forgive her for her father's bad investment that cost them all.
 


A Field Guide for Heartbreakers by Kristen Tracy
YA Fiction
Best friends Dessy and Veronica arrive in Europe with wildly different plans. Dessy hopes to heal her broken heart by diving into the creative writing workshop that brought the girls to Prague. Veronica’s plan, meanwhile, is to conquer as many hot-dudes as possible in one month—-and help Dessy recycle her heart in the process.
 


Haters by Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez
YA Fiction
Pasquala Rumalda Quintana de Archuleta (Paski) and her father have just moved to Orange County, California. At her new high school, money is everything and the haters rule--especially beautiful and cruel Jessica Nguyen. While Paski tries to concentrate on mountain biking and not thinking too much about ultra-hot Chris Cabrera, she is troubled by disturbing visions she cannot ignore.
 


Gossip Girl by Cecily von Ziegesar
YA Fiction
Welcome to New York City's Upper East Side. S is back from boarding school, and if we aren't careful, she's going to win over our teachers, wear that dress we couldn't fit into, steal our boyfriends' hearts, and basically ruin our lives in a major way. I'll be watching closely... you know you love me! Gossip Girl.
 


Lust by Robin Wasserman
YA Fiction
Alpha girl Harper is used to getting what she wants, and that means Adam, Beth's all-American boytoy. Blond, boring Beth, who Kane, the charming playah, secretly wants too. Miranda thinks Kane is out of her league, but she wants him all the same. And then there's the new girl, Kaia, who only wants trouble--and he's definitely on his way.
 


The Naughty List by Suzanne Young
YA Fiction
Tessa Crimson’s the sweet and spunky leader of the Society of Smitten Kittens, a cheer squad–turned–spy society dedicated to bringing dastardly boyfriends to justice, one cheater at a time. Boyfriend-busting wouldn’t be so bad... except that so far, every suspect on the Naughty List has been proven 100% guilty! When Tessa’s own boyfriend shows up on the List, she turns her sleuthing skills on him. Is Aiden just as naughty as all the rest, or will Tessa’s sneaky ways end in catastrophe?