Teen Events in July

SLERP (Teen Summer Reading-and-More)
June 17 through August 18
Earn prizes by reading anything and exploring cultural events and places.

Wii Play
Thursday, July 5, 3-5pm
Stop by and play Wii with us!

Summer Reading Novel and Film: The Outsiders
Tuesday, July 10, 5:30-7:30pm
Working on your 8th grade book-to-film project? Knock the movie viewing out at the library!

Young Sherlocks Mystery Book Club
Wednesday, July 11, 6:30-7:30pm
A new book club focusing on mysteries for those entering 6th and 7th grade. This month we'll discuss Death Cloud by Andy Lane.

Wii Play
Thursday, July 12, 3-5pm
Stop by and play Wii with us!

Teen Critics Book Group
Thursday, July 12, 6-7pm
Pizza and a discussion of Slice of Cherry by Dia Reeves.

Manga Club
Saturday, July 14, 1:30-3pm
Discuss manga, watch anime, draw, make food, play games, and learn about Asian culture.

Summer Reading Novel and Film: October Sky
Tuesday, July 17, 5:30-7:30pm
Working on your 8th grade book-to-film project? Knock the movie viewing out at the library!

TAB Podcast Recording Session
Wednesday, July 18, 5-6pm
Discuss what you've been reading, watching, and listening to recently!

Summer Reading Novel and Film: Gone With the Wind
Tuesday, July 24, 5:30-7:30pm
Working on your 8th grade book-to-film project? Knock the movie viewing out at the library!

Wii Play
Thursday, July 26, 3-5pm
Stop by and play Wii with us!

Manga Club
Saturday, July 28, 1:30-3pm
Discuss manga, watch anime, draw, make food, play games, and learn about Asian culture.

Summer Reading Novel and Film: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Tuesday, July 31, 5:30-7:30pm
Working on your 8th grade book-to-film project? Knock the movie viewing out at the library!