Annual Membership Meeting Tuesday, September 12th, 2023 at 6:30pm In-Person at The Bartlett Auditorium

New Canaan Library – Business Meeting Agenda

Call to Order

Robert E. Butman PRESIDENT

Approval of Minutes of September 28, 2022 Annual General Meeting

Deborah Gordon SECRETARY

Treasurer's Report

Robert Lowe TREASURER

President's Remarks

Robert E. Butman

Executive Director's Remarks

Lisa Oldham

Election of Trustees (PRESENTED BY Eileen S. Thomas - VICE PRESIDENT)

Allison Rees, Michelle Riley & Pat Schubert

Appreciation of Retiring Trustee (PRESENTED BY Robert E. Butman)

William Fox - 6 years of Service

Maya Rao - 9 years of Service

Lisa A. Oldham - EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Board of Trustees

Robert E. Butman - PRESIDENT

Christine Seaver - VICE PRESIDENT

Eileen S. Thomas - VICE PRESIDENT

Robert Lowe - TREASURER

Deborah S. Gordon - SECRETARY

Rachel Diehl Baker • Jonathan Barry • Sarah Casey

Gary D. Engle • William J. Fox • Crawford Hamilton • Ian Hobbs

• Thomas P. Joyce • Victoria Merwin

• Fatou Niang • Christopher B. O'Connor • Doug Ormond • Maya Rao • David J. Rucci, Esq.

• Thomas Teles • Anne W. Tseng • Alicia Wyckoff (Honorary)• Peter R. Ziesing • Kevin Moynihan (EX-OFFICIO)

Mission: To be an essential place for lifelong learning, culture and connection for everyone in our community

New Canaan Library is an IRC Section 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and

operates as a public/private partnership with the Town of New Canaan