

## **New Canaan Library - Business Meeting Agenda**

Call to Order

Robert Lowe CHAIRMAN

Approval of Minutes of September 12, 2023 Annual General Meeting

Victoria Merwin SECRETARY

**Treasurer's Report** 

Doug Ormond TREASURER

Chairman's Remarks

Robert Lowe

**Vice President's Remarks** 

Ellen Crovatto

**Election of Trustees (PRESENTED BY Eileen S. Thomas - VICE CHAIR)** 

Christopher Craig, Elizabeth Davis, Mark DeWaele, David Priebe, Allison Rees, Michelle Riley, Douglas Stewart, Sharon Teles, Alicia Wyckoff

Appreciation of Retiring Trustee (PRESENTED BY Robert Lowe)

Robert Butman – 9 years of Service, Tom Joyce – 6 years of Service, Tom Teles – 6 years of Service

Chris O'Connor – 6 years of Service, Jon Barry – 3 years of Service

## Cheryl Capitani - Vice President Operations & Ellen Sullivan Crovatto - Vice President External Affairs & Philanthropy

## **Board of Trustees**

Robert F. Lowe - CHAIRMAN

Deborah S. Gordon - VICE CHAIR

Christine Seaver - VICE CHAIR

Eileen S. Thomas - VICE CHAIR

Douglas Ormond-TREASURER

Victoria Merwin - SECRETARY

Rachel Diehl Baker • Sarah O'Herron Casey • Christopher H. Craig

Elizabeth Davis • Mark DeWaele • Gary D. Engle • Crawford Hamilton• Ian Hobbs

Fatou Niang • David Priebe • Allison Rees • Michelle Riley • David J. Rucci, Esq. • Patricia Schubert

Douglas Stewart • Sharon Teles • Anne W. Tseng • Alicia Wyckoff • Peter R. Ziesing

• Dionna Carlson (EX-OFFICIO)

## Mission:

To be an essential place for lifelong learning, culture and connection for everyone in our community

New Canaan Library is an IRC Section 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization and operates as a public/private partnership with the Town of New Canaan